The difference in number of total users assigned to the course versus the number of users assigned as visible in Reports is caused by the Settings under Admin > Settings > Statistics & Comparisons

You can control if you want to see only Active or both Active and Non-Active users in Reports by setting the Include Inactive Users in Statistics? dropdown to either Yes or No.

To learn more about the standard reporting capabilities in the platform, read this article.

Did this answer your question?